Can I cancel or delete an alumni event?
Cancel an alumni event by deleting it from the View event invites page or from the Calendar.
An alumni event is cancelled by deleting it. You can delete alumni events from the View event invites page or from the Calendar. If an invitee tries to join a deleted event, a message tells them that the event has been cancelled.
Delete an event from the View event invites page
- At the top of your dashboard, click Menu → Collaboration → Alumni → Event Invitations to open the View event invites page.
- Click Delete next to the event you want to delete.
Screenshot — to be added
public/images/articles/alumni-delete-event-1.pngDelete an event from the Calendar
- At the top of your dashboard, click Menu → Academics → Calendar to open the Calendar.
- Select the event you want to delete. The event details are shown on the right.
Note: Events are colour-coded black.
Screenshot — to be added
public/images/articles/alumni-delete-event-2.png- Click the x icon next to the event details to delete the event.
Was this article helpful?
Thanks for your feedback!