How to inactivate or delete a custom route detail field
Hide a custom route field by making it inactive, or delete it if it has not been used to record route information.
If you no longer want an additional detail field to appear when setting up routes, you can inactivate or delete it.
Note: You cannot delete an additional detail field that has already been used to record route information. Inactivate it instead.
Go to Menu → Administration → Transport → Settings → Route Additional Details to open the Route Additional Details page.

Inactivate a field
- Click Edit beside the field you want to change.
- Select the Inactive status.
- Click Save.
Inactive fields are moved to the Inactive fields list.
Screenshot — to be added
public/images/articles/transport-route-field-inactivate-delete-2.pngDelete a field
Click Delete beside the field you want to remove.
Screenshot — to be added
public/images/articles/transport-route-field-inactivate-delete-3.pngWas this article helpful?
Thanks for your feedback!